Executive Council Office

Boards and Committees

Bid Challenge Committee

Department: Highways and Public Works | Agency website >>

Address: Suite 101 - 104 Elliott Street (W-3C), Whitehorse, Yukon, Y1A 0M2

Phone: 867-667-3680 | Fax: 867-667-5479


The Committee convenes hearings to address complaints received on the tendering process under the Contracting and Procurement Regulation and Contracting and Procurement Directive. The Committee reports its findings and recommendations to the Deputy Head of the procurement authority and the complainant. The Committee may recommend redress for the complainant's reasonable costs to prepare a bid/proposal and/or the complainant's reasonable costs to participate in the hearing. The Deputy Head of the procurement authority makes the final decision regarding implementation of the Committee's recommendations.


Period: 1995 to present
Type: Adjudicative; Advisory


The Committee is appointed by the Minister of Highways and Public Works and is made up of:

  • 1 Chair,
  • 1 Alternate Chair who acts in the absence of the Chair,
  • 5 representatives from the Government of Yukon, and
  • 5 representatives from the public.

Appointment process: Ministerial appointment

Requirements: No legislated criteria required to join. Where possible, the qualifications of the members selected by the Chair to hear a complaint will be appropriate to the matter under consideration. The following criteria are regularly sought in members:

  • a familiarity with, and preferably a background in, contracting;
  • experience in conflict resolution and dispute management; and
  • impartiality when a complaint is received and reviewed.

Term: Up to 2 years. May be reappointed.

Meetings: As required to receive training and information or to give direction to the Secretariat.

Are there any vacancies? Our vacancies page lists ALL boards and committees looking for members.

Apply: There is 1 process to apply to ALL Yukon government boards and committees.

Current members:

Name   Position    From:   To:
Tegart, Keith       Chair    12/18/2018    12/17/2020 
Warner, Ryan   Alternate Chair    12/18/2018    12/17/2020
Travill, Mike   Member    12/18/2018    12/17/2020 
Harwood, Chad   Member    12/18/2018    12/17/2020 
Pumphrey, Ian    Member   12/18/2018    12/17/2020 
Hill, Mark    Member    12/18/2018    12/17/2020 
Fleming, Lee    Member    12/18/2018    12/17/2020