Executive Council Office

Boards and Committees

Community Advisory Board

Department: Justice | Agency website >>

Address: 301 Jarvis Street, Whitehorse, Yukon, Y1A 2H3

Phone: 867-667-3656 | Fax: 867-393-6326


The Board reviews and make recommendations in respect of:

  • the administration of the Act and the Regulations, other than in respect of personnel matters or discipline matters for specific inmates; and
  • any program established or to be established under the Act or the Regulations.


Period: September 16, 2013 to present
Type: Advisory


The Minister appoints up to 7 members to each board. At least 2 members must be First Nation persons. The Minister must make best efforts to ensure board membership represents Yukon's population.

Appointment process: Ministerial appointment

Requirements: No legislated criteria required to join.

Term: Appointed and renewed for up to 3 years.

Meetings: As required.

Are there any vacancies? Our vacancies page lists ALL boards and committees looking for members.

Apply: There is 1 process to apply to ALL Yukon government boards and committees.

Current members:

Name Position From: To:
Campbell, Heather    Chair   04/17/2019   04/16/2022
Chiasson, Cindy   Co-Chair   06/23/2017   06/22/2020
Farynowski, John   Member    06/23/2017   06/22/2020
Watson, Gordon   Member    06/23/2017   06/22/2020
Carvill, Corinne   FN Member   06/27/2017   06/26/2020 
McLeod, Charles FN Member 12/15/2017 12/14/2020