Executive Council Office

Boards and Committees

Physiotherapists Advisory Committee

Department: Community Services | Agency website >>

Address: 307 Black Street, Box 2703 C-5, Whitehorse, Yukon, Y1A 2C6

Phone: 867-667-5111| Fax: 867-667-3609


  • Advise Yukon government about:
    • educational and practice standards to be set for physiotherapists,
    • educational programs for physiotherapists, and
    • qualifications for registration;
  • At the request of the Registrar to:
    • review applications for registration,
    • advise on what to do about complaints about unprofessional conduct, and
    • advise on the composition of the Discipline Committee;
  • Provide and publicize the functions and areas of competence and standards of practice for physiotherapists;
  • Develop and review clinical practice statements for physiotherapists;
  • Participate in national initiatives and provide feedback to the Registrar; and
  • Perform any other tasks requested by the Minister in keeping with the purposes of the Act.


Period: April 1, 2007 to present
Type: Advisory


The Minister appoints at least 3 members. One of the members is appointed as Chair.

Appointment process: Ministerial appointment

Requirements: Members must be registrants in the full or inactive registers of the Physiotherapist’s Registrar as per the Physiotherapists Regulation.

Term: Maximum 3 years.

Meetings: At the call of the Chair and no less than once annually to update clinical practice statements for distribution by the Registrar.

Are there any vacancies? Our vacancies page lists ALL boards and committees looking for members.

Apply: There is 1 process to apply to ALL Yukon government boards and committees.

Current members:

Name Position From: To:
Bilodeau, Natashe   Member    03/07/2018    03/06/2019 
Phillips, Thane   Member and Chair   02/10/2016    02/09/2019
Lerch, Kirsty   Member    11/23/2017   11/22/2020