Executive Council Office

Boards and Committees

Housing Corporation Board of Directors (Yukon)

Department: Yukon Housing Corporation | Agency website >>

Address: 410 Jarvis St., Whitehorse, Yukon, Y1A 2H5

Phone: 867-667-5155 | Fax: 867-393-6274


The Yukon Housing Corporation’s Board of Directors, as an agent of the Government of Yukon, is responsible for the stewardship of the Corporation. As steward, the Board directs and controls the Corporation’s affairs in accordance with the Housing Corporation Act, the Housing Development Act, the Corporate Governance Act, the Financial Administration Act and other policies and applicable legislation. The board may make bylaws regulating its proceedings and generally for the conduct and management of the affairs of the corporation.

The Corporation is accountable to the citizens of Yukon through its Board. The Board is in turn responsible to the Legislative Assembly through the Minister responsible. The President of the Yukon Housing Corporation is responsible for managing the Corporation’s daily operations under the Board’s stewardship and strategic direction.

Authority: Housing Corporation Act, section 5

Period: 1972 to present
Type: Governing


The Board is appointed by the Commissioner in Executive Council and consists of:

  • 1 Chair;
  • 1 Deputy Chair; and
  • not more than 5 other members.

Appointment process: Order in Council

Requirements: No legislated criteria required to join.

Term: At Pleasure (Typically 3 years)

Meetings: Once a month.

Orientation handbook 228 KB

Are there any vacancies? Our vacancies page lists ALL boards and committees looking for members.

Apply: There is 1 process to apply to ALL Yukon government boards and committees.

Current members:

Name Position From: To:
O'Brien, Cheryl Member 07/03/2014 01/31/2017
Stehelin, Emile Member 02/17/2014 02/16/2017
Moodie, Janet Chair 02/01/2014 01/31/2017
Edzerza, Rebecca Member 08/28/2015 02/16/2017
Steers, Reg Member 02/17/2014 02/16/2017
McFadyen, Ronald Member 02/01/2014 01/31/2017
Huffman, Wayne Deputy Chair 08/28/2015 01/31/2017